2015 New Years Goals!!

I love beginnings. I’m totally a beginning person.  I also like endings because I like accomplishing goals and generally endings

mean new beginnings.  The new year is a perfect time to re-evaluate your priorities and set new goals for yourself. Resolutions are generally things about yourself you want to change or improve.  Traditionally they are difficult to measure and given up before Valentines day! I am a goal setting master therefore, instead of “resolutions” I’m setting goals for 2015.  365pg book  Goals for 2015

  • Participate in a minimum of 2 Proverbs 31 Online Bible Studies
  • Pass Parelli Level 2
  • Pass Parelli Level 3 online
  • Save 20% of my tuition fee for the Parelli Pre-Professionals Intensive Horsemanship course
  • Complete one of my PhD aims with publication quality data

Although I’m preparing for a career in science by earning a PhD in biochemistry, ideally teaching at the collegiate level, my true passion is horses. I’ve been practicing the Parelli program for 8+ years. When I started the program in 2006 I was dedicated but had no real interest in becoming an training professional.  After working at the college stables during my undergraduate education I decided not to pursue any career involving horses.  I decided I could have a career with a salary sufficient to support my “hobby” and be happy enough.  It’s been 4 years since I made that decision and left the horse world. I bought my sweet Niekka last summer and she has really opened my eyes to what I feel God is telling me is my true calling. I feel He brought me to Niekka (I’ll touch on this in another post!) to help inspire me and prepare me for what the future holds.  cants and cans

My dream is to become a Parelli Professional and to build and run an equestrian facility in North GA that supports and inspires a community of natural horsemanship. In order to obtain this dream I have a list of tasks I must complete in order to gain Parelli Professional status.  In addition, I have to graduate with a PhD from Colorado State University! The time while I finish my degree is perfect to work on my horsemanship with Niekka and really focus my specific goals as an instructor and how God wants me to fit science into my life.

What are your goals for 2015?!future dreams

Leave a Reply

