Black and scallops

I don’t know about you, but I am slightly obsessed with scallops! They turn regular, ordinary clothes into preppy and fun outfits! I’ve been wanting to upgrade my wardrobe a little and started really craving blazers. I haven’t worn blazers in the past because they feel restrictive or too formal for my job in the lab. It’s always really cold at work so I have to bring a jacket of some kind, and usually bring a cardigan. Juliana’s boutique released an amazing spring/summer collection this year complete with some great blazers! They are just casual enough to not seem over the top for lab, but perfectly preppy! The “Classic Touch” blazer seemed like a great fit since it will match with most everything in my closet!  The best part about this blazer (other than scallops) is the material! It is very lightweight which makes it ideal for wearing during the summer. wpid-wp-1436301718200.jpegwpid-wp-1436301732905.jpegI decided to pair the blazer with white pants and a bright cyan blue top for a pop of color! I also adore my new black scalloped monogrammed bag! wpid-wp-1436301724638.jpeg wpid-wp-1436301721675.jpeg

wpid-wp-1435984373966.jpeg

BLAZER| “A Classic Touch” from Juliana’s boutique (Take 10% off with code anna4135)

SHIRT| Francesca’s Boutique

PANTS| Forever 21 I really want these pants because they look amazingly stretchy!

BAG| Marley Lilly

EARRINGS| Lia Sophia (Here are a similar pair for under $15!)

ARM PARTY| Watch: Kate Spade, Heart Bangle: I adopted this from my mom, Silver Bangle: J Crew, Pink Beads: Forever 21

What is your favorite way to dress up an outfit?!

Leave a Reply

